A dear one has died…

A dear member of my family has died.  And I am sad because I shall not see her smiling face again; this world feels emptier without her.

I am not sad for her, after such a good life, touching and blessing all around her, she must surely be in the light of Spirit now. No, I am happy for her. I am sad for myself, who misses her.

And yet I remember times together, as a string of sparkling jewels. Moments only, but blessings that last forever. I still have these.

She is still here, in the thoughts of all who loved her and the world is a better place for her life.

Love and blessings on your way, Dorothy.

Leave a Reply

