The Challenge to Love

The Love Stream, Part Two of Four

It can be very hard and challenging to love – I am the first to admit that I am nowhere near perfect. I can find it very hard to love and to trust other human beings at times, especially when I have felt hurt by their words and actions – I want to close myself off and hide, or to lash out in anger or fear. And I think this is a natural human reaction.

But –

There is always something or someone to love and to appreciate, if life’s events or other people let you down or cause you pain. If it is hard to face people, start by focusing on the beauty of nature, plants, animals or birds. I have found that this helps me feel calmer, then happier, stronger, more positive, and then I am back in my heart space and can face and love the humans again.

I have found that whenever and wherever I notice and focus on and feel the love – I feel better, happier, healthier and more of a sense of purpose and meaning in my life.
So my recommendation to you, for this week, or just for this day, is to test it out for yourself – make love your guiding light and notice what follows.

The Love Stream, Part Two of Four

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : post to facebook

One Response to The Challenge to Love

  1. Colin says:

    Appreciating this blog, nice one Susanna! Col

Leave a Reply

